The Board

Further information on the current members of the Board.

Current members of the Board

David McGarry, Chair


David McGarry is a member of the Institute of Directors and Chartered Accountants Ireland, and currently serves as chairperson of the Shannon Foynes Port Company and non-executive director of Avadel Ireland, and previously served on the boards of Bus Éireann and Indaver. He was previously CFO of Shannon Group, Finance Director of Indaver and an executive with NCB and KPMG. He also works as a management consultant.

Martin Sisk


Martin Sisk has over 25 years regulatory and business related experience. A qualified Solicitor, he started his career in the Revenue Commissioners, served as Registrar of Friendly Societies, Deputy Registrar of Credit Unions, Deputy Head of Consumer Protection Codes and as Head of the Anti- Money Laundering, Terrorist Finance and Financial Sanctions Unit of the Central Bank.

Rowena Mulcahy


Rowena Mulcahy, Solicitor, Arbitrator and Mediator; former Taxing Master of the High Court, currently Member of the Board of the Mental Health Commission and Chair of the Approved Housing Bodies Regulatory Authority Appeals Panel. 

Mary Keane


Mary Keane is a qualified barrister. She is currently Chair of the Board of Governors and Guardians of the National Gallery of Ireland. She was Deputy Director General of the Law Society of Ireland for 20 plus years, retiring as Director General in June 2022. 

Shirley Coulter


Shirley Coulter is a Chartered Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Society of Chartered Surveyors Ireland (SCSI) and has extensive experience in governance, strategy, policy development and organisational transformation across a range of sectors including healthcare, legal, construction, land and property.

Deirdre O’Keeffe


Deirdre O’Keeffe was Assistant Secretary in the Department of Transport with responsibility for maritime transport, including the Irish Coastguard, for the Strategic Research and Analysis Division, and for the Department’s Internal Audit function. Deirdre has previously served in senior management roles in the Departments of Justice, Education, Marine and Finance, as a Statistician in the Central Statistics Office and as a Director/Secretary to Fáilte Ireland. 

Gerard Quinn


Gerry Quinn has over 40 years experience in the public and private sector including over 25 years at senior management level. Gerry started his career in the civil service, then moved to the telecommunications sector where he filled roles including seven years as Chief Information Officer (CIO) in Eircom. He joined the Central Bank in 2010 as CIO and was subsequently appointed as the first Chief Operations Officer of the organisation in 2011.